STAC Montreal

(Étudiants Agissant au Chiapas - STAC acronyme anglais)

(En Construction)

***********************************************

Lien: STAC Halifax (http://www.stacmexico.com)

***********************************************

Nouvelles: (Mise à jour: 19/03/2004)

***********************************************

Les Étudiants Agissant au Chiapas (STAC acronyme anglais) est une organisation non lucrative qui cherche à soutenir la lutte des peuples indigènes du Mexique tout en adhérant aux valeurs Zapatistes


Nous souhaitons accomplir nos objectifs principalement par l’éducation du public au sujet du conflit dans la région. Les collectes de fonds nous permettent aussi d’envoyer des ressources reçues aux projets de soutien conçus et lancés par la société civile Zapatiste dans les communautés du Chiapas.

Nos Objectifs:

Le mouvement indigène Zapatiste, qui dépend de la société civile internationale et nationale, n'est certainement pas limité au contexte mexicain. Il fait partie d'une lutte globale qui se dessine dans le monde entier. Joignez-vous à nous pour exprimer notre solidarité avec ce mouvement tout en plaçant la lutte dans un contexte local.

 

Réunions : Nous nous rencontrons chaque jeudi à 17h30 (5:30pm) dans GRIPQuebec McGill (3647 rue université.) Il y aura une session d'introduction pour nos nouveaux membres commençant à 17h avant chaque réunion. Les réunions sont ouvertes à tous ceux qui souhaitent participer aux activités locales du groupe ou simplement se renseigner au sujet du volontariat.

To be added to our Listserv, send us an email with "New Subscriber" as subject.

Email: info@stacmontreal.net

Nombre de Visiteurs depuis le 6 Octobre 2002:

STAC Montreal

(Students Taking Action in Chiapas)

***********************************************

Link: STAC Halifax (http://www.stacmexico.com)

***********************************************

NEWS: (Last Updated: 19/03/2004)

***********************************************

STAC Montreal is a grassroots organization which seeks to support the indigenous struggle in Mexico while abiding to the values of Zapatismo (collectivism, self-sustainability, autnomy, dignity, gender equality, freedom and justice, among others).

We wish to accomplish these objectives by educating the general public about the conflict and holding fundraising events. All resources received will be given to support projects conceived and initiated by Zapatista civil society in communities within Chiapas.

Our objectives:

The Zapatista indigenous movement, which depends on both international and national civil society, is not limited to the Mexican context. It is part of a global struggle that thrives throughout the world. Join us in expressing out solidarity with this movement while at the same time bringing the struggle back home.

 

Meetings: We meet every thursday @ 17:30 (5:30pm) in QPIRG McGill ( 3647 University St.) There will be an introduction session for new members starting @ 17:00 before every meeting. Meetings are open to anyone, whether they want to participate in local group activities or just learn about volunteering oportunities.

To be added to our Listserv, send us an email with "New Subscriber" as subject.

Email: info@stacmontreal.net

Number of visitors since October 6th 2002: